National Council

National Council is the elected representative body of the members, consisting of 30 councillors from 11 branches.

The purpose of the Nominations Committee is to maintain an overview of the composition of the Board of Directors and the Board subcommittees and to ensure that the Board and its subcommittees collectively provide the expertise and experience required for the governance of SADA, as determined by the Memorandum of Incorporation and the Board Charter.

The Nominations Committee leads the process of selection of the most suitable candidate or candidates for appointment to the Board and its subcommittees and makes recommendations to the Board and the National Council as regards plans for succession for Non-Executive Directors and subcommittee members.

Name Representative of Branch
Dr JP van Zyl Algoa Midlands (Branch President)
Vacant Algoa Midlands
Dr SM Mogafe Border Kei (Branch President)
Dr BM Ndziweni Border Kei
Dr KB Appollis Free State (Branch President)
Vacant Free State
Mr KC Makhubele Gauteng South
Dr F Mansoor Gauteng South
Dr P Mathai Gauteng South
Prof PD Moipolai Gauteng South (SADA President)
Dr Y Lindy Gauteng South
Dr R Reddy Gauteng South
Dr RR Naidoo KwaZulu-Natal
Dr R Perold KwaZulu-Natal
Dr S Rathiram KwaZulu-Natal (Branch President)
Dr MJ dos Santos Limpopo (Branch President)
Dr JGA Willemse Limpopo
Dr TCN Buleni Mpumalanga
Dr JH de Jager Mpumalanga (Branch President)
Dr M Abraham Northern Cape
Dr I Ahmed Northern Cape (Branch President)
Dr GD Janse van Rensburg North West (Branch President)
Dr APL Julius North West
Dr S Erasmus Pretoria (Branch President)
Dr WD Kearney Pretoria
Dr TM Kgokolo Pretoria
Dr B Beilinsohn Western Cape
Dr L Brown Western Cape
Dr DA Smit Western Cape
Dr JN Somers Western Cape
Dr R Vermeulen Western Cape (Branch President)